After Pam Hartkopf completed her last term as President, a change to the constitution created an eight-person board with members of equal power. Those on the board are Sharon Bie, Sylvia Borne, Linda Duke, Millie Juchnik, Brenda Kucin, Pete Lamprakos, Bill Lipkin, and Ilene Zelkin. Each individual member of the Board will be assuming specific responsibilities to be determined this summer.

On Tuesday, September 24, 2013 the AFTR will be holding their fall meeting to greet new retirees at Giovanna’s in Plainfield. Local presidents have been asked to send the names and addresses of their new retirees (anytime during the 2012 – 2013 school year) to Linda Duke, 106 Meisel Avenue, Springfield NJ 07081 or, so they can be included on the guest list.

Similar Posts